|Address：||Estrada de D. Maria II e Rampa de D. Maria II ,Macau|
|Opening Hours：||Whole Day|
The D. Maria II Hill Park is built on the slope of the D. Maria II Hill. It is mainly constructed with stone steps, pavilions, corridors and platforms. It spans both sides of the hill and connects to the D. Maria II Fortress on the top of the hill which was built between 1851 and 1852 to complement the Mong Há Fort’s frontier defence function at the northeast side of the city. During World War II in 1943, the fortress was destroyed by the fighter jets of the American army, and was not restored until the nearby Communications Museum was built. Although it is not possible to enter the fortress as its interior has not yet been opened, the park is an excellent pleasant sightseeing place where visitors can see the cultural relic in front of the wooden suspension bridge at the entrance of the fortress, as well as the scenery of the reservoir at the eastern end of Macao, the area of NAPE and Miradouro de D. Maria II.